Good Contents Are Everywhere, But Here, We Deliver The Best of The Best.Please Hold on!
2220 Micro Place Escondido, CA 92029 +1 (442) 777-2077
Testimonials

IDEL Designs, Inc has over 20 years of experience in custom cabinet design. We take pride in over delivering and making our customers happy all over the San Diego region and beyond.

  • Text Hover
From a customer in San Diego, CA, Lilly L., 2/12/2015

“Very good price plus excellent quality of the job done for our kitchen reface last month.   We just could not have had our kitchen done the way we wanted it without them. We hired Idel Design for our kitchen reface remodeling after we had interviewed as many as 10 companies.  We had 4 different companies finish our recent home remodeling projects including floor, fireplace, family room, dry wall, water damage,  electrician etc. Idel Design was the best one!!! Henry is the owner and he came to our kitchen several times for details. His assistant Oscar is a very experienced and skillful guy who measured our kitchen. Gustavo and his team did the wonderful reface job!  Gustavo has over 20 years of experience!  Henry’s plumber had done a fantastic job too. Henry sent in his specialists and they did all kinds of work for our kitchen.They offered two references when I requested. I visited their clients and saw Idel did a wonderful job for the traditional and modern style kitchen.They did not ask for a deposit before starting the work and did not ask extra money after they finished their job even though they did some extra work for us such as installing the water filter etc. They were very patient with me when I requested to revise the contract several times since I had some bad experience to work with other companies for our home projects  last year. That is why I was very cautious about signing the contract with contractors.They started and finished work on time, and the quality of the work is great!  They made a beautiful kitchen, fixed our sink problem, fixed our granite counter top crack issue, installed new plumbing and a new water filter, and changed out the range hood for us etc.  Their price was very reasonable and much less than other companies.When I requested, they came back to fix the small problems after they had finished their work last months. They did not put it off even though I had already paid off all money for the job. They provided great service before, during and after the remodeling.I strongly recommend Idel Design to everyone!  Idel’s team is so confident and skillful.  It is hard to find a company like Idel Design. The price and quality of the work are best that I have ever seen.  We definitely will hire them again if we need to.”

From a customer in La Mesa, Jan S. 12/4/2014

“We had a reface of our kitchen cabinets done as well as granite counter tops and back splash installed with great satisfaction.  Henry himself picked out my backsplash to compliment the granite chosen and I could not have done better and be happier.  There were some problems at the onset but were taken care of immediately. Gustavo is a professional installer of the cabinets and very polite and friendly. Idel Designs was a referral from a satisfied friend and very reasonably priced. Very satisfied customer.”

From a customer in Los Angeles, Deby L. 11/8/2014

“I had a major remodel that took almost a year. So when I reached out to Henry to do my kitchen I was out of money, time and patience. Henry promised to get my kitchen up and running in three weeks. He was finished a day early and delivered on what he promised.  Definitely will hire him to remodel my guest house.”

From a customer in San Diego, CA 10/9/2014

“This is my second kitchen remodel with Idel Designs. After reading some of the negative reviews I’m shocked to hear that some people were unsatisfied with the work. My experience was completely different.Henry helped me to transform my kitchen from very traditional to contemporary.  Their team was a pleasure to work with. My stain for the cabinets was matched exactly to my likening  The work was done by the date we agreed on.  My kitchen looks fabulous. Thank you Henry and the Idel Designs team.”

From a couple in San Diego, CA 9/16/2014


“Henry and his crew did amazing work on our condo renovation.  the cabinets in our kitchen and closet are beautiful, we were very happy with IDEL designs!!! Randy and Carly”

From A.S. in Carlsbad 3/29/2014

“I will be honest, after reading some of the previous reviews on yelp I was a little nervous to work with Idel, but they have exceeded our expectations. We had our kitchen cabinets painted, granite put in, our kitchen island extended, granite fireplace created and a very modern intricate designed family room built -in created and installed. They were timely, professional and the work created was of excellent quality. I couldn’t be happier.”

Mary M in Ramona, CA 2/3/2014

“We had Idel Designs (owner Henry Belkin) redo our kitchen cabinets and counters on our house in Ramona.  I got Henry’s contact information from HomeAdvisor along with several other kitchen contractors.  His was one of 3 bids I got.  Henry’s bid and one other were comparable, but Henry could do the granite counters and the other couldn’t and the 3rd bid was almost $20,000 higher than the first two, so I had Idel Designs do the work.I am so thrilled with my new kitchen!  What impressed me as unique (beyond the very reasonable price) was that Henry invited me to visit his shop where his team does the work, so I could see their resources and work in progress.  And he took me over to the granite yard and personally helped me pick out a lovely granite that would complement my cabinets.  He was always willing to give advice, but clearly wanted to fit his advice to my taste so I would be happy with the result.I offered to put a deposit on the work so Henry would know I was serious, but Henry won’t take a dime until the work is finished.  He was responsive to my phone calls, and assigned Oscar, a project manager, to the job to make sure I would always have a contact person.  Oscar was very nice and quite responsive the two times I called him.I will say that I was not on a tight schedule for the work to get done, and I told Henry to fit things in as his workmen were able.  Even so the work was completed in 2 weeks start to finish.  Had I been on a tight schedule, I would have worked with Oscar and asked for a specific schedule.I had beautiful hardwood cabinets, but they were not a color I liked and there were some areas where the finish had worn off and old stains were present.  I hate waste so I didn’t want them replaced, but that color was awful. I worked with the Idel team to get a custom stain color and they were incredibly nice and helpful to work with!  They met me at the shop and they mixed several different shades for me until they got just the cherry-wood shade I wanted. They took all the cupboard doors to his shop to do as much of the work there as possible, keeping mess in my house to the minimum.His guys warned us that since they had to sand the sides and frames of the cupboards, there would be some mess.  However, they carefully covered everything and put up a plastic barrier between the kitchen and the family room (that was all a big open space), and did a great job of cleaning up, so for me, there was minimal cleaning needed.  The workmen were so nice!  The whole team made the process-which could have been unpleasant, as easy as possible.Henry found us a perfect sink for several hundred dollars less than we could get the same sink ourselves.  Our old baseboards were a mess, and I didn’t know what to do about that, but Henry knew exactly what to do.  His guys made baseboards and trim to match the cupboards and the work is just beautiful. I was surprised and delighted   His work added way more to the value of my home that what it cost me to have the work done.All in all, an excellent job. I can give Idel Designs an unqualified 5 stars!”

  • Text Hover
Joe S. from La Jolla, CA 1/4/2014

“Idel designs refinished my kitchen cabinets. The finished product exceeded my expectations. Great job.”

K.J. from El Cajon, CA 8/26/2013

“Idel Designs remodeled my kitchen with new granite counter tops. I am so pleased with the workmanship and Henry’s crew were a pleasure to work with.Very happy, would definitely recommend.”

Paul and Beverly Woodward. from Oceanside 8/25/2013

“On Saturday, August 17th at 2:30 p.m., our kitchen was completed and we said goodbye to the guys.  They had to work Saturday to finish to job on time.  They all worked so hard!The kitchen is beautiful!  Better than we could have imagined.  All we can say is Thank You!  You and your team were wonderful.  Every problem we encountered, you all  worked to get them resolved quickly.By the way, we think “Gus” is wonderful as well as Reuben.  As the overall boss of the team, Oscar was always responsive to us and getting the job completed to our satisfaction.  The whole team worked so hard; we loved working with them all.Again, thank you for the beautiful kitchen and for completing the job on time. Paul and Bev Woodward”

Kayla F from Encinitas, CA 12/11/2012

“They just finished a kitchen refacing in my La Costa condo on Friday and I am totally pleased. I think Henry is great, he listened to what I needed and quickly came up with an attractive, affordable solution.They started when I was out of town and finished the job in less than a week.Resurfaced the cabinets, made new doors, new counters, etc. and everything is exactly what I was expecting. I am very happy with the work, the kitchen looks 100% better.This is my first review on yelp ever and I’m putting it up because home remodel is an almighty pain and it’s nice to find a company that delivers everything on schedule. The work was good and the experience was good. I’ll both refer and use them again in the future.”

Jennifer C from San Diego 12/9/2012

“We worked with Idel designs to have built in desks put in at the top of the stairs and bookshelves to fit in an unusual wall with French doors. Henry did an amazing job designing to fit the space and bringing our vision to life. He quoted a price and timing and delivered on both. And when there was one item that was not quite what we expected, the team came back and made the adjustment to make it perfect. That is the first time we have ever used a contractor that delivered on every detail without any extra steps from us. We are very pleased with the work. It is quality and beautiful, and we are proud to show it off. We will definitely come back to Idel for any further custom wood work.”

Kevin M from San Diego, CA 12/25/2011

“Had a new bar put in just in time for the holidays custom made and topped with beautiful black and gold granite. It looks great, could not of dreamed of anything nicer. Henry did a wonderful job refinishing kitchen cabinets and installing two built-in entertainment cabinets. I have already referred him to a friend. Thank you Henry and your team. You all did a awesome job 10 stars”

Kumi M. from San Diego, CA 7/19/2011

“Henry designed a gorgeous kitchen for our home. Great artisans and best price. We are very happy!”

  • Text Hover

Meet The Man Behind The Craftsmanship

OWNER, IDEL DESIGNS, INC

Henry Belkin

About Me: 20 years experience working with cabinets, wood, countertops to meet and exceed customer’s satisfaction. 17 person shop, 15,000 sq foot facility, we fabricate our own wood finished pieces or refinish or reface existing wood cabinets and furniture. We have an environmentally friendly climate controlled spray booth that allows us to do all our refinish work off the customer’s property if needed. We can fabricate counter tops automatically custom designed from a template we make for the customer. We design, make and install and then get paid, never accept deposits or interim payments.